Home

Welcome to Shipley’s Choice Elementary School

 

blue ribbon flag

yapple blurr greenr

 

 

 


Online Payments Are Here!

Shipley’s Choice is now offering the option to pay for You can now pay for classroom supplies, field trips and lost media books online using a credit or debit card. (Visa or Mastercard only).

Click here to find out more about Online Payments.

osp


Spring Dates

View the full school calendar here.

  • Earth Day at Severna Park High School— Saturday, April 27
  • Tech Trot—Sunday, May 5
  • Bike to School Day—Wednesday, May 8
  • Volunteer Appreciation Breakfast—Friday, May 10
  • Mini Rock & Roll Revival—Saturday, May 18 and Sunday, May 19
  • Kindergarten Orientation—Tuesday, May 21 at 9:45
  • Maker Faire—Thursday, May 23 at 6:30 PM
  • Band, Strings, & Chorus  Concert—Wednesday, June 5 at 6:30 PM
  • Field Day—Thursday, June 6 (time TBA)
  • Kindergarten Celebration—Wednesday, June 12 at 2:00
  • Fifth Grade Promotion—Thursday, June 13 at 3:00 PM
  • Check school calendar and grade level google sites for testing dates for PARCC

Teachers & Staff Reading Bedtime Stories

Want to see some of your teachers and other Shipley’s Choice faces reading their favorite stories? Check out our YouTube Channel!


Lunch Schedule

Lunch times for each grade are listed below.  Students will have recess before lunch.  Parents are invited to have lunch with their students after September 18th.

Kindergarten

11:35-12:00

Grade 3

11:55-12:20

Grade 2

12:15-12:40

Grade 1

12:35-1:00

Grade 4-5

1:00-1:25


 Our School Vision

Schol VIsion